A Special Thanks

Before I par-take on this new and exciting adventure I would like to take the chance to thank all of those who have helped me along they way, inspired me, gave me confidence and hope, to shape the person I am and help me arrive where I am today:

All of my coaches Sean Valentine, Phil Patterson, Evan Moore, Oz Osatiuk, and Mike Clarke; All of my team mates over the years (you know who you are 😉 ); Kimbery Joines for the inspiration and help with equipment, Nenad Lukac & Rossignol for all of my skis, Mike Janyk and Manny Osborne-Paradis for the amazing experience at the Cowboy Camp and inspiration; Delia Roberts for much of my knowledge about nutrition and physical training; Andrew Lambert for getting me fitter and stronger than ever before this summer; Leslie Beatson for help on the mental side; Marie-Michele Gagnon for helping me out with skis; the Fry Family for letting me eat all their food and being like a second family; Steven Fry for waking up and 6am to go to the gym with me before school; to my teachers, Bernie Hofman, Cindy Smith and Joost Winckers, and Nicola Khun for their knowledge, support, guidance, and helping me shape my learning; and all those part of the Red Mountain Academies, students and all.

And a heart-felt thanks to my parents Tauna and Greg Butler for always being there for me, sponsoring my ski racing, but most importantly kicking my butt.

View from my bedroom this morning I will miss this

I would like Nicola Khun to be recognized for giving me the idea to start a blog in the first place and letting me use it toward credits for English 12.

One thought on “A Special Thanks

Leave a Reply

